Webinar: How Can Business Contribute to Ending Malnutrition In All Its Forms?

All attendees will receive an electronic (PDF) certificate of attendance, recording their participation on this online webinar.

Program Summary:

Malnutrition is both a driver and an outcome of poverty and inequality. The impacts resulting from it are enormous. Undernutrition leading to stunting causes irreversible damage to both individuals and society, and obesity is a growing problem in all regions. Ensuring universal access to nutritious food, in particular in the 1000-day window of opportunity between the start of pregnancy and a child’s second birthday, is essential to tackling stunting and obesity. Food companies are increasingly focusing on nutrition and adopt expanded health agendas to advance better nutrition worldwide as a cost-effective way to make people and economies stronger, healthier and more productive. Ending malnutrition in all its forms will require the adoption and implementation of business models leading to improved nutrition, innovative solutions and enhanced collaboration and partnerships.

Convened in support of the UN Secretary-General’s Zero Hunger Challenge as the fifth in a series of Global Dialogues on food security, nutrition and sustainable agriculture, this webinar will feature expert and practitioner insights on achieving an end to malnutrition in all its forms. A multi-stakeholder discussion will identify key areas where business can have a positive impact, and ways in which companies, individually or in partnership, can support this goal.

  • This webinar runs 30-45 minutes.
  • To attend you only need your internet connected device and headphones or speakers.
  • Attendees will be able to ask questions and interact with the speaker and other participants live.
  • Please log in at least 10 minutes before the presentation is due to start.

Frequently asked questions about webinars

Date: Tuesday, 16th May 2017 (10am EST)

  • China – 22:00
  • Hong Kong – 22:00
  • India – 19:30
  • New York – 10:00am
  • Singapore – 22:00
  • United Arab Emirates – 18:00
  • United Kingdom – 15:00

Click here to register your attendance