Immigration Options for Entrepreneurs Entering the Canadian Marketplace

All attendees will receive an electronic (PDF) certificate of attendance, recording their participation on this online webinar.

Program Summary:

Canada wants entrepreneurs!  Canada’s immigration legislation and programs are designed to assist business people and foreign skilled workers with their entry into Canada. The Canadian system also facilitates the entry of foreign entities and business people seeking to start new businesses or subsidiaries in Canada.

Canada offers a low-risk and stable economic platform for entry into the North American, Central and South American Market while also offering substantial access to the United Kingdom and European Union. There are many reasons why Canada may be the best place to build your business. These include: strong economic growth, low taxes and low business costs, excellence in research and innovation and top quality of life.  Immigration issues should be considered well in advance whenever a foreign entity or worker wishes to enter Canada to do business. The most appropriate immigration strategy and entry option will need to be identified. It must also be determined whether the foreign national requires a work permit or if they may enter Canada as a business visitor.

Learn About:

  • Business Immigration to Canada
  • Overview of Canadian Federal and Provincial Programs
  • Options of setting up business in Canada
  • What to consider when starting up business in Canada
  • How to maximize your funds potential

Presenters

Nikole Read
CEO & Founder, Immigration Advice Bureau (IAB) Corp
ITC/ Chair of Immigration Assistance WG Canada & USA
Member of Oxford Entrepreneurs
Email: nread@immigrationadvicebureau.com
Skype: immigrationadvicebureau
Website: www.immigrationadvicebureau.com
Head office: Suite 300, 1090 Homer Street, Vancouver, BC V6B 2W9 Canada
UK office: 2nd Floor, Berkeley Square House,Berkeley Square, London W1J 6BD,United Kingdom

  • This webinar runs 30-45 minutes.
  • To attend you only need your internet connected device and headphones or speakers.
  • Attendees will be able to ask questions and interact with the speaker and other participants live.
  • Please log in at least 10 minutes before the presentation is due to start.

Frequently asked questions about webinars

Date: Wednesday, 10th May 2017

  • Australia (Sydney): 1:00pm
  • China (Beijing): 11:00am
  • Hong Kong: 11:00am
  • India (New Delhi): 8:30am
  • Indonesia (Jakarta): 10:00am
  • Malaysia (Kualur Lumpur): 11:00am
  • Philippines (Manila): 11:00am
  • Singapore: 11:00am
  • Thailand (Bangkok): 10:00am

Click here to pre-register to attend this session
Click here to join the session on the day