Residency in Panama – The Business Gateway to the Americas

All attendees will receive an electronic (PDF) certificate of attendance, recording their participation on this online webinar.

Program Summary:

Panama has historically served as the crossroads of trade for the Americas. The United States is Panama’s most important trading partner with about 30 percent of the import market. In 2015, U.S. merchandise exports to Panama were valued at US$7.7 billion. Panama’s global and regional prominence is being enhanced by trade liberalization and privatization and it is participating actively in the hemispheric movement toward free trade agreements.

Why Obtain Residency in Panama

  • Zero taxation on foreign income.
  • Panama’s US dollar-based economy offers low inflation in comparison with neighboring countries and less foreign exchange risk.
  • Citizens of Panama enjoy visa-free access to most of the word’s developed countries.
  • Stable and democratic government actively seeking foreign investment in all sectors.
  • Panama’s logistical platform has aided in the success of the Colon Free Zone (CFZ), the second largest in the world, to become a vital trading and transshipment center serving the region and the world.
  • The Trade Promotion Agreement (TPA) between the United States and Panama continues to offer U.S.-manufactured goods a competitive advantage, enabling 87 percent of U.S. goods to enter the Panamanian market.

Learning Outcomes

  • The strategic importance of Panama as a logistics, corporate hub and services center.
  • Countries with friendly, professional, economic and investment relations with Panama.
  • Two of the major residency visa programs which qualify the applicant for naturalization – the Friendly Nations Visa and the Economic Solvency Visa.
  • Understand the requirements for each type of visa including who can apply, documents required and how to include partners and other dependents in the application.
  • How each visa allows the applicant to work / establish a business in Panama.

Attending this webinar

  • This webinar runs 30-45 minutes.
  • To attend you only need your internet connected device and headphones or speakers.
  • Attendees will be able to ask questions and interact with the speaker and other participants live.
  • Please log in at least 10 minutes before the presentation is due to start.

Frequently asked questions about webinars

Date:  Thursday, 1st June 2017

  • EST / Eastern Standard Time: 1:00pm
  • PST / Pacific Standard Time: 10:00am
  • MT / Mountain Time: 11:00am
  • CST / Central Time: Midday

Click here to pre-register to attend this session
Click here to join the session on the day